instant english summer

instant english summer

2 thoughts on “instant english summer

  1. Chris
    I like the Polaroid colouring of this. The scene reminds me of my school boy days when we lived next to an arable flood plain in West Sussex. So both go together for me in bringing back happy summer holidays. It would have been a big stretch of my creativity to have engineered this to bring back those memories, but it just shows what could be done with a definitive project and lots of thought. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Christian,
      My school days were spent not far from yours, in East Sussex, though this shot was taken in Bedfordshire.
      Thanks for your comment, I’m glad the image evoked something – after all that’s what really counts in photography.
      There’s definitely an emotional charge that comes off some instant photos. It goes beyond nostalgia; there’s something mysterious and dream-like about the colours, the defects and the softness. I can’t leave it alone… even though it costs a ridiculous amount of money.

Leave a Reply

