L on instant film

wpid-LeonardPolaroidInHolderWith-Towel.jpg

Now this is more like it! I love this shot.

There’s definitely something going on here that digital simply doesn’t do.

The Polaroid SX-70 was on a tripod and fired with a cable release. This was taken indoors with some natural light from a window and a couple of ordinary household lamps to light the walls. The exposure was probably about an eighth of a second (I intentionally shot without flash).

I love the quality of this. The artifacts in the background (from the rollers?) are lovely.

2 thoughts on “L on instant film

    • Thanks Paulo. I’m really interested to see what comes out of the next few instant cartridges.
      I’ve got a feeling that medium format film is not far away. I’m trying to fight the urge because I don’t need the expense and the inconvenience… but I think it’s coming.

Leave a Reply

